On the edge…

August 12, 2008 at 4:03 am (Uncategorized)

Here I am starting a brand new blog.  And here I am standing on the edge of adulthood.

Well….let’s be honest.  I’m 21 years old.  I’ve been an adult for quite some time.  I am about to begin my final year of college.  Once this year is over I will be forced to grow up and take on the responsibilities of the real world.

Am I ready?

Hell no.

Thus I decided the need for a brand new blog.  A clean slate to chronicle my adventures for the next year and beyond.

Work hard. Party hard.

That’s my motto for this year.  I am going to work my ass off in school so that I can graduate.  However, I am also going to take every opportunity to enjoy what will most likely be the last reckless year of my life.  It’s scary.  I’m not ready to grow up but it has to happen.

The title of my blog says it all.  You can party all you want, but at the end of the day you still have to buckle down and clean the litter box.

1 Comment

  1. shoreacres said,

    Well, I must say… if you already know this, you’re going to be just fine….

    “You can party all you want, but at the end of the day you still have to buckle down and clean the litter box.”

    I’ve got about 40 years on you, and that does a fine job of summing up a lot of the life lessons I’ve learned!

    Good luck with the new blog, and that last year of school!

Leave a Reply

